Guild History
Score Search
Archive Policies
Contact Information
CCG Web Site

The Cleveland Composers Guild
The Fortnightly Musical Club

presents a
Concert of New Music

co-sponsored by
Cleveland State University
Bascom Little Fund

Sunday, November 10, 1974 at 8:00pm
Cleveland State University
Main Classroom Auditorium


Three Inquires for harp (1974)

Katherine Warne

Janet Paulus, harp

12/12 (1974)

Frederick Koch

(twelve variants on twelve notes for two pianos)
Frederick Koch, piano
Carol Lubetkin, piano

Sonare (1973)

Joseph Hudson

(for chamber group and electronic tape)
Judith Shriver, flute
David Adamson, clarinet, bass clarinet
Daniel Adams, violin
Stuart Raleigh, piano
George Kitely, percussion
Loris Chobanian, conductor

Divertimento for Flute, Harp and Bassoon (1974)

Walter Watson

I.  Lightly
II.  Introspectively, with great freedom
III.  Gracefully
IV.  Lively

Raymond DeMattia, flute
Arlene Wangler, harp
Frank Wangler, bassoon


Z Milosci Dowarszawy (To Warsaw with Love) (1971)

Donald Erb

(for chamber group and electronic tape)
Albert Blaser, clarinet
William Fay, trombone
Ralph Curry, 'cello
Thomas Cox, piano
Larry Baker, conductor

Fantasy for Brass Quintet (1974)

Joseph Leotta

Kent State University Faculty Brass Quintet
Harry Herforth, trumpet
Christine Dolce, trumpet
Samuel Gindin, horn
Paul Wallace, trombone
Richard Jacoby, tuba

Death of a Squirrel (1974)

Marc Sanzotta

Albert Blaser, saxophone
William Rayer, trumpet
Ola Jones, bass
Gregory Geisert, percussion

Harold's Trip to the Sky (1972)

Donald Erb

Marsha Ferritto, viola
Frank Wiley, piano
David Gooding, percussion
Peter Young, percussion
Donald Erb, conductor

Back to CCG Programs
CCG Archive