Guild History
Score Search
Archive Policies
Contact Information
CCG Web Site

The Cleveland Composers Guild
The Fortnightly Musical Club

presents a
Fall Concert of New Music

co-sponsored by
Cleveland State University
Bascom Little Fund

Sunday, November 16, 1975 at 8:00pm
CSU Main Classroom Auditorium


Hold Fast to Dreams (1969)
Psalm of Praise (1972)

Frederick Koch

Avon Lake High School Chorale
Ernest Hisey, conductor
Tracy King, piano
David Duro, Robert Early, John McAndrews, trumpets
Carol Yarrow, Mark Wainwright, Bill Ashburn, trombone
Richard Roth, Nate Lawson, David Eddleman, percussion

Fantasy (1974)

James Waters

Lois Rova Ozanich, piano

Intextimbegration (1974)

William Lovell

a textual and timbral integration

David-allen Hanslik, clarinet
Deborah Westgate, violin
Stephen Ilg, 'cello
James Primosch, piano
Martin Kessler, conductor

Recital Suite for Marimba (1963)

Walter Watson

Fast, Slow and sustained, Fast and light

Harvey Warner, marimba
Scott Warner, piano

The Ancient Newel (1974)

James Marshall

Mariano Pacetti, clarinet
Donald Miller, percussion


The Gay Bassoon (1974)

Rudolph Bubalo

for bassoon multiphonics and tape

James Marshall, bassoon

The Joiner and the Die-Hard (1972)

Kenneth Timm

Charles Wilkinson, David Gooding, Gregory Geisert
Richard Snodgrass, Mark Yanich, percussion
Donald Miller, conductor

Ambages (1972)

Eugene O'Brian

Lynne Woodman, Michael Abbott, piano

Elegy for Bernd Alois Zimmermann (1971)

Eugene O'Brian

Patricia Camillo, soprano
Theodore Hirakawa, trumpet
Ralph Curry, 'cello
David Gooding, percussion
Charles Wilkinson, percussion
Martin Kessler, conductor

Back to CCG Programs
CCG Archive