Guild History
Score Search
Archive Policies
Contact Information
CCG Web Site

Smithsonian Institution

20th Century Consort

Presented by the
Cleveland Composers Guild
of the
Fortnightly Musical Club of Cleveland
In Cooperation with
Smithsonian Performing Arts

Christopher Kendall, Artistic Director
James R. Morris, Director

Saturday, May 31, 1980 at 8:00pm
Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden


Variations and Fugue

James Waters

for three percussionists

Albert Merz, percussion
Douglas Day, percussion
Paul Edgar, percussion

Serenade for 'Cello and Harp

Frank Wiley

Glen Garlick, 'cello
Dotian Carter, harp

Divertimento for Flute, 'Cello and Piano

William Rayer

I  Mysterious and Playful
II  Slowly Looking Back
III  Soliloquy

Sara Stern, flute
Glen Garlick, 'cello
Lambert Orkis, piano



Tripartite Retractions

Marshall Griffith

for solo percussionist

Albert Merz, percussion

Celestial Mechanics (Makrokosmos IV)

George Crumb

for amplified piano, four hands, with assistant

I  Alpha Centauri
II  Beta Cygni
III  Gamma Draconis
IV  Delta-Orionis

Lambert Orkis, piano
David Primosch, piano
Ms. Orkis, assistant


Back to CCG Programs
CCG Archive