Guild History
Score Search
Archive Policies
Contact Information
CCG Web Site

Cleveland State University
Drinko Recital Hall
Music & Communication Building

Winter Recital of Music by Members of

The Cleveland Composers Guild

Monday, February 24, 1992 at 8:00pm

dedicated to the memory of Marcel Dick
(August 28, 1898 to December 13, 1991)



Adrienne Elisha

Adrienne Elisha, violin
John Reitz, piano
Assisted by Micah Rubenstein


Images - A Picturesque Suite

Loris Chobanian

The Sorcerer
The Shepard

Ned Magowan, flute
Brian Kozak, guitar



Margaret Griebling-Haigh

Loving You Less Than Life...
Only Until This Cigarette is Ended...
What Lips My Lips Have Kissed...

Coeli Ingold, soprano
Audrey Andrist, piano


Pretty Words

Delores White

Barbara Mattox, soprano
Luiz Coelho, clarinet
Richard Skains, marimba


The Persian Kitten

Delores White

Barbara Mattox, soprano
Richard Skains, marimba




Nine Epigrams from Vietnam

Bain Murray

Night Dust-Off
Full Moon
Night Fear
Death of a Son
Fragment: The General's War
Fragment: 5 September 1967
And Then There Were None

Andrew White, baritone
Andrius Kuprevicius, piano



Katherine Mulky-Warne

Roger Zahab, violin
Jerome Miskell, viola


Visions of a Noble Land

Stephen T. Griebling

The Cleveland Octet
Erich Eichhorn, violin
Scott Weber, violin
Patrick Connolly, viola
Charles Bernard, 'cello
Scott Haigh, double bass
Theodore Johnson, clarinet
Ronald Phillips, bassoon
Alan DeMattia, horn


Back to CCG Programs
CCG Archive