Guild History
Score Search
Archive Policies
Contact Information
CCG Web Site

The Musart Series

The Cleveland Museum of Art


Sunday, October 29, 1995 at 3:00pm
Gartner Auditorium



Introduction and Comments

Klaus George Roy
Retired program annotator of the Cleveland Orchestra

Quartet in F Major, K. 370 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)

Rondo: Allegro (ma non troppo)

Jeffrey Rathbun, oboe
Molly Fung, violin

Stanley Konopka, viola
Charles Bernard, 'cello

The Devastation of Sarajevo Stephen Griebling (1932-)

Richard King, French horn
Lynette Diers-Cohen, bassoon
Takako Masame, violin

Molly Fung, violin
Mark Jacobs, viola
Charles Bernard, 'cello

First Performance
Please delay your applause for a few moments to remember in silence those who have suffered in Sarajevo


Facade William Walton

An entertainment with poems 
by Dame Edith Sitwell

John Orlock, reciter**
Joshua Smith, flute/piccolo
Eli Eban, clarinet
Lou Gangale, bass clarinet**

**Albert Blasser, alto saxophone
Michael Sachs, trumpet
Bryan Dumm, 'cello
**Tom Freer, percussion

Alan Glibert, conductor

** Guest Artist

Steinway Piano

Back to CCG Programs
CCG Archive